The Pastoral Council is the principal planning body for St. John Neumann. Its 12 members, who serve three-year terms, function as advisers to our pastor on all aspects of parish life. The Council meets monthly to develop long-range goals, to monitor progress in meeting the parish’s mission and to seek ways to deepen the faith life of the parish community. All registered adult parishioners are encouraged to consider serving as a Pastoral Council member.

Pastoral Council Members:

Kristin Hope

Diana Glod (Vice Chair)

Chris Schroeder (Chair)

Lourdes Sandoval (Secretary)

Mickie Abatemarco (Ex-Officio)

Chris Booker

Laurie Hertneky

Peter Uncles

Catherine Crawford

Greg Corliss (Ex-Officio)

Steve Ruffa

Giuseppe Rossi

Jim Schopper

Mary Townsend



The Finance Council provides advice and counsel to our pastor about the financial aspects of the operation of the parish in keeping with the church’s code of Canon Law.  It develops an annual budget and insures that the parish exercises good stewardship in the use of its material gifts.  Members are appointed by the pastor. Parishioners with financial, legal, construction, general business, or fundraising experience are encouraged to make their interests known to our pastor.

Finance Council Members:

Nelson Alvarado

Frank Francois

Charles Magrum

Tony Cancelosi

Dean Guerro

Patricia Maloney (Chair)

Greg Corliss

Paula Kramp