Bishop Burbidge has announced, until further notice, all public celebrations of the Mass are canceled throughout the Diocese due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

All events & activities at SJN are also cancelled until further notice.

Bishop Burbidge has asked pastors to keep churches open to the public, so that those who choose to pray, are welcome to do so in the presence of our Eucharistic Lord, while keeping a safe distance from one another and not exceeding the 10-person limit. St. John Neumann’s de Sales Chapel will be open 8am-5pm Monday-Friday and 8am-12pm Saturday-Sunday for our community to come and pray.

With public celebrations of the Sunday Mass canceled, the faithful are encouraged to devote time to prayer, observe Mass on television or the internet, and pray the Rosary along with other devotions.

The Diocese co-sponsors a televised Sunday Mass with the Archdiocese of Washington. It takes place at the Basilica Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington and is available at 10:30am on Sundays on two local TV stations as well as online. Go to ArlingtonDiocese.org/TVMass for more information or to view the Mass.

The priests at SJN will continue to offer private Masses and remember the intentions of parishioners.


How Can I Help?

Some in our SJN family and community may not have access to basic needs such as food, medications or transportation to the MD. If you (and your family) are healthy, under the age of 60, have access and can utilize hand sanitizer, and are willing to help serve those in need, please e- mail Jo-Ann Duggan at jduggan@saintjn.org to volunteer.


Need Help?

If you are ill, > the age of 60, higher risk for complication, immunocompromised or homebound, and have basic needs such as food, medications or transportation to your health care provider, please call the Parish Office at 703-860-8510. We will do our best to help coordinate services or resources to help.

Fairfax County residents affected by Covid-19 can also call 703-222-0880, TTY 711, for safety net items such as food and financial assistance.

 


Faith Resources:

For Adults:

Daily Readings USCCB http://www.usccb.org/bible/index.cfm?utm_source=google-adwords&utm_medium=cpc&utm_content=catholicbible&utm_campaign=NABRE

Loyola Press 3 minute retreat for Lent https://www.loyolapress.com/3-minute-retreats-daily-online-prayer

Ronald Rolheiser video Compassion as Jesus Practiced it  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1lE6cDJ16I

Taize Prayer Service https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXppeIcrdHs

ValLimar Jansen proclaiming the Woman at the Well https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8uIKR4xdKKw

Word on Fire http://stations.wordonfire.org/reflections

For Children:

Catholic Mom https://www.catholicmom.com/catholic_kids.htm

Teaching Catholic Kids https://teachingcatholickids.com/

Stations of the Cross Coloring Book https://www.crusaders-for-christ.com/coloring-pictures/the-fourteen-stations-of-the-cross-coloring-book

Easter Coloring Pages https://www.laurengreutman.com/religious-easter-coloring-pages-2/

Drawing God: https://www.drawing-god.com/lent2020

Catholic Icing: https://www.catholicicing.com/

Watch Mass Online:

Sundays, 10:30am: https://www.arlingtondiocese.org/tvmass/

Daily Mass: https://www.wordonfire.org/daily-mass/

Sundays at SJN: https://saintjn.org/worship/sunday-mass-recording/